Company

Georges Dougueli: The very very special adviser to Samuel ETO'O who sees himself in Etoudi

I know Georges Dougueli, journalist at JEUNE AFRIQUE. He was a friend and we worked together for many years on many files.

State records sometimes. He was a good informant. It is also one of the prefaces of my works. At least he was a friend until a few months ago. Subjects he was afraid to deal with (Yes, he's not very brave, the guy) he passed on to me. At that time it was in the name of democracy and for freedoms. How beautiful was this period when I sometimes used my interpersonal skills to get her small biscuits for Jeune Afrique or even an interview. And this until recently.

It is therefore with surprise that I discovered a formal attack on his part in the magazine JEUNE AFRIQUE which employs him under cover of a forum. He cites me squarely in the list of those he vilifies. Without recoil. Of an amnesia of which only sycophants have the secret. He accuses me of being an agent of destabilization of the state. Oh how reminiscent of the CPDM regime when I denounce corruption scandals. You couldn't expect better from someone who a few years ago boasted of being close to the opposition. Paul Biya must certainly be smiling.

In reality his text is addressed to me. What an honor! I am grateful to him. A communication operation which in fact aims to protect the interests to which he devotes himself exclusively today. In particular those of a clan within the power which dreams of being successors of Paul Biya. My crime: HAVING REFUSED TO FOLLOW HIS BAD ADVICE PROVIDED TO SAMUEL ETO'O. Surprising to some isn't it. But watch out for men. What they show is sometimes not what they are.

For those who are still unaware of it, Georges Dougueli under the pseudo hat of journalist at Jeune Afrique is in reality the political adviser of Samuel ETO'O. If you want to send a message to ETO'O and be sure that it will be debated, contact George Dougueli. He is one of the centerpieces including all the escapades, the scandals, the mafia around Samuel ETO'O. In political literature he would be called: “toxic adviser”.
But for the record, George was recruited more than a year ago in Paris during a lunch where he got to know Samuel more seriously. Very well known for his false bourgeois airs and his pronounced taste for good food and good food, he was very happy that day. I know this because at that time I was part of the very closed circle of people who had been preparing for months the arrival of Samuel ETO'O at the head of FECAFOOT. This was just one step! When George thinks to inform me that he has been recruited by ETO'O, I exclaim on the phone: “Ah good. It's good. “Before adding:” But I knew big. ". He smiles. But what good. Our opinions agreed with this good informant. At least until I serve his interests.

Lire aussi
Arbitrary detention: Redhac demands the release of Sébastien Ebala

Very quickly through intrigues and low blows, he succeeded in dismissing, including long-time friends of Samuel ETO'O, to occupy the position of Special Advisor. This is how this married man will have his “great friend” recruited, MIREILLE FOMEKONG, the boss of Cabinet ASCÈSE. The ASCESE firm which today manages the communication of Samuel ETO'O and which wins many juicy markets at FECAFOOT. Moreover, our two “friends” both met in Qatar a few days ago for the World Cup, each with his or her official partner…For the record of course!

It is not insignificant to say that a few months ago, George Dougueli and Mireille FOMEKONG announced – together! – leave social networks following revelations of an 80 million market won by the firm of MIREILLE FOMEKONG, the “great friend” of Samuel ETO'O's political adviser at FECAFOOT. A little insider trading between buddies doesn't hurt too much. But let's go! In his text, Dougueli claims to have left social networks following the war in Ukraine. Only his colleagues from JEUNE AFRIQUE would believe such a lie. Mireille FOMEKONG smiles in her corner.

Lire aussi
Cameroon: A man arrested with two suitcases of 25 ammunition of 12 mm caliber

During the campaign, Georges Dougueli invents a pretext for JEUNE AFRIQUE to come and work for Samuel ETO'O in Cameroon. He will be lodged for one month at the Hilton Hotel in Yaoundé at the expense of the Campaign team. His work: a few small texts with small onions dictated by Samuel Eto'o in Jeune Afrique. Besides, a scandal breaks out over a woman's affair. One of the members of Eto'o's team, very old, is accused by Mireille FOMEKONG – she is known to be very jealous, sorry protector in friendship – of maintaining a relationship with “her friend”. Earthquake.

The atmosphere will be polluted until this brilliant young girl is definitively discarded. The journalist yielded to the pressures of his dul-cinee.
But more seriously. Georges Dougueli and I are in regular communication during the period of our common candidate for Fécafoot, Samuel Eto'o. Beyond maintaining the propaganda around the Pichichi, he is an informant on political issues. He gives me a few cookies about Minister Paul Atanga Nji, Minister of Territorial Administration or Gabriel Mbaïrobe, Luc Sindjoun, Jean De Dieu Momo, etc. Dougueli acting as chief informant. But political strategist. I need information. The public must know. What's more normal.
Already at that time, he harbored a secret hatred against Franck Biya, the son of Paul Biya. No wonder that in a few weeks JEUNE AFRIQUE has been 90% solely devoted to Franck Biya. Forgetting Paul Biya.

This animosity has two reasons: "Franck Biya is not with us", he keeps shouting at me at each of our discussions. At least, Franck Biya does not support Samuel ETO'O. Georges talks to me about it so that “I do something”. But in reality, Franck Biya does not interest me at that time. Dougueli is obsessed with it. Eto'o too. Despite this we win. Samuel ETO'O son is elected president of the Cameroon Football Federation. Samuel knows that I was there for Football. And he won't hold it against me. Or so I thought.

Lire aussi
Samuel Wazizi case: the government denounces the demonization of the army by certain media and NGOs

In the euphoria, we talk to each other again. This time it's on the new appointments of Samuel ETO'O. Georges clearly confides to me that he does not agree with the maintenance of Benjamin BANLOCK as Secretary General of FECAFOOT. And let me know he'll pressure Samuel. Without success.
Then there is this moment when Samuel is cheered by a huge crowd in Sangmelima at the invitation of former mayor ESSIANE. George, excited like a teenager, calls me. “Hello Boris. You're okay ? “, he throws me euphoric on the phone. It's up to me to answer: "Yes, big". " Did you see that ? He continues: “What we have achieved is enormous. You don't realize it yourself. From now on, we will take our aspirations higher. We will get there, it was only a step. We must now block the way for Franck Biya”. It's up to me to answer him: “That's good. It's extraordinary. We must first reform football”. That I was naive.

The rooster will not have crowed three times before the first scandal arrives: LIYEPLIMAL. Dougueli is silent. I understood from this month of February that my former friend and informant had changed. While I waited for months for him to tell me how Émile Parfait Simb, under judicial investigation, managed to sponsor the Cameroon-Algeria match at JAPOMA, Dougueli had disappeared… But what beautiful memories!!!

To be continued… The underside of the underside.

BORIS BERTOLT

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Société

Georges Dougueli : Le conseiller très très spécial de Samuel ETO’O qui se voit à Etoudi

Je connais Georges Dougueli, journaliste à JEUNE AFRIQUE. C’était un ami et nous avons travaillé ensemble pendant de nombreuses années, sur de nombreux dossiers.

Des dossiers d’État parfois. C’était un bon informateur. C’est d’ailleurs l’un des préfaciers de mes ouvrages. Du moins c’était un ami jusqu’à il y a quelques mois. Des sujets qu’il avait peur de traiter (Oui il n’est pas très courageux le bonhomme) il m’en refilait. A cette époque c’était au nom de la démocratie et pour les libertés. Qu’elle était belle cette période où j’utilisais parfois mon entregent pour lui faire obtenir des petits biscuits pour Jeune Afrique où même une interview. Et ce Jusqu’à une période récente.

C’est donc avec surprise que j’ai découvert une attaque en règle de sa part dans le magazine JEUNE AFRIQUE qui l’emploie sous le couvert d’une tribune. Il me cite carrément dans la liste de ceux qu’il vilipende. Sans recul. D’une amnésie dont seuls les flagorneurs ont le secret. Il m’accuse d’être un agent de destabilisation de l’Etat. Oh que ça rappelle le régime RDPC quand je dénonce les scandales de corruption. On ne pouvait s’attendre à mieux venant de quelqu’un qui il y a quelques années se vantait d’être proche de l’opposition. Paul Biya doit certainement sourire.

En réalité son texte m’est adressé. Quel honneur ! Je lui en sais gré. Une opération de communication qui vise en fait à protéger les intérêts auxquels il se consacre exclusivement aujourd’hui. Notamment ceux d’un clan au sein du pouvoir qui se rêve en successeurs de Paul Biya. Mon crime: AVOIR REFUSÉ DE LE SUIVRE DANS SES MAUVAIS CONSEILS PRODIGUÉS À SAMUEL ETO’O. Surprenant pour certains n’est ce pas. Mais faites attention aux hommes. Ce qu’ils montrent n’est pas parfois ce qu’ils sont.

Pour ceux qui l’ignorent encore, Georges Dougueli sous la pseudo casquette de journaliste à Jeune Afrique est en réalité le conseiller politique de Samuel ETO’O. Si vous voulez passer un message à ETO’O et être sûr qu’il sera débattu, contactez George Dougueli. C’est lui l’une des pièces maîtresses y compris de tous les frasques, les scandales, la mafia autour de Samuel ETO’O. Dans littérature politique on l’appellerait: “ conseiller toxique “.
Mais pour la petite histoire, George a été recruté il y a plus d’un an à Paris au cours d’un déjeuner où il fait plus sérieusement connaissance avec Samuel. Très connu pour ses faux airs de bourgeois et son goût prononcé pour les bonnes tables et la bonne chair, il est tout heureux ce jour-là. Je le sais parce que je faisais partie à cette époque du cercle très fermé des personnes qui préparaient depuis des mois l’arrivée de Samuel ETO’O à la tête de la FECAFOOT. Celle-ci n’était qu’une étape ! Quand George croit m’informer qu’il a été recruté par ETO’O, je m’exclame au téléphone : « Ah bon. C’est bien. » Avant d’ajouter : « Mais je savais grand. ». Il sourit. Mais quoi de bien. Nos opinions s’accordaient avec ce bon informateur. Du moins jusqu’à ce que je serve ses intérêts.

Lire aussi
Détention arbitraire : Le Redhac exige la libération de Sébastien Ebala

Très vite à travers intrigues et coups bas, il réussit à écarter, y compris des amis de longue date de Samuel ETO’O, pour occuper la place de Conseiller Spécial. C’est ainsi que cet homme marié va faire recruter sa “ grande amie” , MIREILLE FOMEKONG, la patronne du Cabinet ASCÈSE. Le cabinet ASCÈSE qui gère aujourd’hui la communication de Samuel ETO’O et qui gagne de nombreux marchés juteux à la FECAFOOT . D’ailleurs, nos deux « amis » se sont tous les deux retrouvés au Qatar il y a quelques jours pour la Coupe du Monde, chacun avec son compagnon ou sa compagne officielle…Pour l’histoire bien sûr!

Il n’est pas anodin de dire qu’il y a quelques mois, George Dougueli et Mireille FOMEKONG annonçaient – ensemble ! – quitter les réseaux sociaux à la suite de révélations d’un marché de 80 millions gagné par le cabinet de MIREILLE FOMEKONG, la “ grande amie” du Conseiller politique de Samuel ETO’O à la FECAFOOT. Un petit délit d’initié entre copains ne fait pas trop de mal. Mais passons ! Dans son texte, Dougueli prétend avoir quitté les réseaux sociaux suite à la guerre en Ukraine. Il n’y a que ses collègues de JEUNE AFRIQUE pour croire à un tel mensonge. Mireille FOMEKONG sourit dans son coin.

Lire aussi
Cameroun : Un homme interpelé avec deux valises de 25 munitions de calibre 12 mm

Pendant la campagne, Georges Dougueli invente un prétexte à JEUNE AFRIQUE pour venir travailler pour Samuel ETO’O au Cameroun. Il sera logé Pendant un mois au Hilton Hôtel de Yaoundé aux frais de l’équipe de Campagne. Son travail : quelques petits textes aux petites oignons dictés par Samuel Eto’o dans Jeune Afrique. D’ailleurs un scandale éclate pour une affaire de femme. L’une des membres de l’équipe d’Eto’o, très ancienne, est accusée par Mireille FOMEKONG – elle est connue pour être très jalouse désolé protectrice en amitié – d’entretenir une relation avec « son ami ». Séisme.

L’ambiance sera polluée jusqu’à ce que cette jeune fille brillante soit définitivement écartée. Le journaliste a cédé aux pressions de sa dul-cinee.
Mais plus sérieusement. Georges Dougueli et moi sommes régulièrement en communication pendant la période de notre candidat commun à la Fécafoot, Samuel Eto’o. Au-delà de maintenir la propagande autour du Pichichi, il est un informateur sur les enjeux politiques. Il me livre quelques petits biscuits sur le ministre Paul Atanga Nji, ministre de l’Administration territoriale ou encore Gabriel Mbaïrobe, Luc Sindjoun, Jean De Dieu Momo, etc. Dougueli faisant office d’informateur en chef. Mais stratège politique. J’ai besoin d’informations. L’opinion publique doit savoir. Quoi de plus normal.
Déjà à cette époque, il nourrit une haine secrète contre Franck Biya, le fils de Paul Biya. Rien d’étonnant qu’en quelques semaines JEUNE AFRIQUE s’est à 90% uniquement consacré à Franck Biya. Oubliant Paul Biya.

Cette animosité a deux raisons : « Franck Biya n’est pas avec nous », ne cesse-t-il de me crier à chacune de nos discussions. Du moins, Franck Biya ne soutient pas Samuel ETO’O. Georges m’en parle pour que “ je fasse quelque chose”. Mais en réalité, Franck Biya ne m’intéresse pas à cette époque. Dougueli en est obsédé. Eto’o aussi. Malgré cela nous gagnons. Samuel ETO’O fils est élu président de la fédération camerounaise de Football. Samuel sait que moi j’étais là pour le Football. Et il ne m’en tiendra d’ailleurs pas rigueur. Du moins je pensais.

Lire aussi
Affaire Samuel Wazizi : le gouvernement dénonce la diabolisation de l’armée par certains média et ONG

Dans l’euphorie, nous nous reparlons. Cette fois-ci c’est sur les nouvelles nominations de Samuel ETO’O. Georges me confie clairement qu’il n’est pas d’accord avec le maintien de Benjamin BANLOCK comme secrétaire général de la FECAFOOT. Et me fait savoir qu’il fera pression sur Samuel. Sans succès.
Puis il y a ce moment où Samuel est acclamé par une foule immense à Sangmelima à l’invitation de l’ancien maire ESSIANE. George, excité comme une adolescente, m’appelle. « Allô Boris. Tu vas bien ? », me lance-t-il euphorique au téléphone. A moi de répondre : « Oui grand ». « Tu as vu ça ? » Il poursuit : « Ce que nous avons réalisé est énorme. Toi-même tu ne t’en rends pas compte. Désormais on va porter nos aspirations plus haut. On va y arriver ce n’était qu’une étape. Il faut maintenant barrer la voie à Franck Biya ». A moi de lui répondre : « C’est bien. C’est extraordinaire. Il faut déjà d’abord réformer le football”. Que j’étais naïf.

Le coq n’aura pas chanté trois fois que le premier scandale arrive: LIYEPLIMAL. Dougueli est silencieux. Je compris dès ce mois de Février que mon ancien ami et informateur avait changé. Alors que j’ai attendu pendant des mois qu’il me dise comment Émile Parfait Simb sous enquête judiciaire a fait pour être sponsor du match Cameroun- Algérie à JAPOMA, Dougueli avait disparu… Mais que de beaux souvenirs!!!

A suivre… Les dessous des dessous.

BORIS BERTOLT

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page