Sports

FECAVOLLEY: The elections are stopped by the Minister of Sports

President ABOUEM spoke about: "Do not wait for me to seize the judge against the acts of the Minister of Sports" The warning of Julien Serge Abouem following the suspension of the FECAVOLLEY elections.

Since November 14, 2022, when the Minister of Sports and Physical Education invited the Cameroonian Volleyball Federation to postpone its electoral process, everything has been at a standstill there, almost a month. And the indignation would have reached its peak. Some people have also suggested to the president of the Federation to take legal action against his guardianship. But patriot that he is, Julien Serge Abouem radically opposed this Thursday morning.

In his release this Thursday morning, President Julien Serge Abouem of the Cameroon Volleyball Federation first recalled that FECAVOLLEY has scrupulously respected all MINSEP circulars and that MINSEP does not validate the statutes of associations. “The MINSEP in its control role ensures that the texts of our federations comply with the law. I say well to the Law and not to the circulars. he decided on the role of supervision within the National Civil Sports Federations.

Lire aussi
On Canal+Sport Bryan Mbeumo talks about his decision to wear the colors of Cameroon

Julien Serge Abouem, also specifies that a member of FECAVOLLEY who has an interest can attack a decision of the President of the Federation in accordance with ministerial instructions and not the Law. “In administrative law, an instruction is explanatory or at the limit interpretative. It does not create law. If it wants to create the law and injure third parties provided for by law, it can be challenged for excess of power or in full litigation, ie for damages or interest before the administrative judge. He explains, emphasizing that in administrative law, the judge rigorously applies the principle "No supervision without text, no supervision beyond the texts." As if to say that the Ministry must exercise its supervision within the framework of the law which specifies in a restrictive way the field and the modalities of exercise of the supervision.

Lire aussi
Football: Here are the unforgettable images of the closing ceremony CAN TotalEnergies Cameroon 2021

Despite all this lighting and which makes MINSEP feel guilty, the Cameroonian volleyball boss does not intend to take legal action against his guardianship. “At FECAVOLLEY, we consider supervision as a partner. This implies co-action for the performance and proper execution of the public service mission incumbent on us. So don't wait for me to seize the judge against the acts of the Minister of Sports. “Concluded Julien

Serge Abouem, president of FECAVOLLEY

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Sport

FECAVOLLEY : Les élections sont stoppée par le ministre des sports

LE président ABOUEM s’est exprimé à propos : « N’attendez  pas que je saisisse le juge contre les actes du Ministre des Sports » La mise en garde de Julien Serge Abouem suite à la suspension des élections de la FECAVOLLEY.

Depuis le 14 novembre 2022 que le Ministre des Sports et de l’Éducation Physique a invité la  Fédération Camerounaise de Volleyball à surseoir son processus électoral, tout est à l’arrêt là-bas, bientôt un mois. Et l’indignation aurait atteint son comble. Certaines personnes auraient d’ailleurs suggérées au président de la Fédération d’intenter une action en justice contre sa tutelle. Mais patriote qu’il est, Julien Serge Abouem s’est radicalement opposé ce jeudi matin.

Dans sa sortie de ce jeudi matin, le président Julien Serge Abouem de la Fédération Camerounaise de Volleyball a premièrement rappelé que la FECAVOLLEY a scrupuleusement respecté toutes les circulaires du MINSEP et que le MINSEP ne valide pas les statuts des associations. « Le MINSEP dans son rôle de contrôle s’assure que les textes de nos fédérations sont conformes à la Loi. Je dis bien à la Loi et pas aux circulaires.» a-t-il tranché sur le rôle de la tutelle au sein des Fédérations Sportives Civiles Nationales.

Lire aussi
Cameroun - Elite one : Dragon descend Avion

Julien Serge Abouem, précise par ailleurs qu’un membre de la FECAVOLLEY qui a intérêt peut attaquer une décision du président de la Fédération conforme aux instructions ministérielles et non pas la Loi.  « En droit administratif, une instruction est explicative ou à la limite interprétative. Elle ne crée pas le droit. Si elle veut créer le droit et léser des tiers prévus par la Loi, elle est attaquable en excès de pouvoir ou en plein contentieux c’est à dire en dommages ou intérêts devant le juge administratif. » Explique-t-il en soulignant qu’en droit administratif, le juge applique rigoureusement le principe « Pas de tutelle sans texte, pas de tutelle au-delà des textes.» Comme pour dire que le Ministère doit exercer sa tutelle dans le cadre de la loi qui précise de manière limitative le champ et les modalités d’exercice de la tutelle.

Lire aussi
Cameroun -Football : Le championnat démarre le 21 janvier 2023

Malgré tout cet éclairage et qui culpabilise le MINSEP, le patron du volleyball camerounais ne compte pas engager une action judiciaire contre sa tutelle. « A la FECAVOLLEY, nous considérons la tutelle comme un partenaire. Celle implique une coaction pour la performance et bonne exécution de la mission de service public qui nous incombe. N’attendez donc pas que je saisisse le juge contre les actes du Ministre des Sports. » A conclu Julien

Serge Abouem, président de FECAVOLLEY

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page