Sports

Cameroon: Rigobert Song Bahanag will file a complaint against the author of the video in circulation

From the early hours of Thursday, December 8, 2022, an amateur video of just over 90 seconds flooded the web and went viral within minutes.

In the extract filmed yesterday without my knowledge at my home by a third person who came to accompany my older brother, I interview the latter, who wanted to have more details on the dismissal of the titular goalkeeper of the Official Indomitable Lions at the FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup on the eve of the November 28 match against Serbia.

I was far from imagining that my interlocutor and I were filmed for ulterior purposes by the third person who was at a good distance from us in my office. Faced with the general outcry that the dissemination of this supposedly private conversation took on the web, it inevitably emerges that its staging and its communication to the mass had for final purposes: the violation of my privacy and the attack on my honor as Manager-Selector of the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon, on a specific situation which forced me to take an important decision in the interest of the group in full competition.

Lire aussi
Cameroon: Locker rooms and official spaces of Stade Olembe ready

While condemning and reserving the right to take legal action against the author of this heinous act, I reiterate my unfailing attachment to the Indomitable Lions label and to respect for the values ​​and principles that drive it.

Rigobert Song Bahanag
Manager-Selector of the Indomitable Lions

Our comment: Rigo takes the Cameroonians for headless ducks.

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Sport

Cameroun : Rigobert Song Bahanag va porter plainte contre l’auteur de la vidéo en circulation

Depuis les premières heures du jeudi 8 décembre 2022, une vidéo amateur d’un peu plus de 90 secondes a inondé la toile et est devenue virale en l’espace de quelques minutes.

Dans l’extrait filmé hier à mon insu à mon domicile par une tierce personne venue accompagner mon frère ainé, j’entretiens ce dernier, qui voulait avoir plus de précisions sur la mise à l’écart du gardien titulaire des Lions Indomptables Officiel à la coupe du monde FIFA Qatar 2022 à la veille de la rencontre du 28 novembre dernier contre la Serbie.

J’étais loin de m’imaginer que mon interlocuteur et moi étions filmés à des fins inavouées par la tierce personne qui se trouvait à bonne distance de nous dans mon bureau. Face au tollé général que la diffusion de cette conversation supposée privée a prise sur la toile, il en ressort inéluctablement que sa mise en scène et sa communication à la masse avaient pour desseins finaux: la violation de mon intimité et l’atteinte à mon honorabilité en tant que Manager-Sélectionneur des Lions Indomptables du Cameroun, sur une situation ponctuelle qui m’a contraint à prendre une importante décision dans l’intérêt du groupe en pleine compétition.

Lire aussi
Cameroun : Le DTN des lions indomptables n’est pas au Qatar parce que Eto’o le soupçonne d’être le frère de Yannick Noah

Tout en condamnant et en me réservant le droit de poursuivre par voie légale l’auteur de cet acte odieux, je réitère mon attachement indéfectible au label Lions Indomptables et au respect des valeurs et des principes qui en sont les leviers.

Rigobert Song Bahanag
Manager-Sélectionneur des Lions Indomptables

Notre commentaire : Rigo prend les camerounais pour des canards sans têtes.

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page