Sports

Directorate for the development of high-level sports: A strategic position of the Ministry of Sports

Alain Bruno Mankollo Nyaka was installed in this position at the same time as the other heads of central services.

During the presentation of the new officials newly promoted to positions of responsibility in its central services by the Minister of Sports, Professor Narcisse Mouelle Kombi, it is clear that Alain Bruno Mankollo Nyaka, the new Director of Development of High Level Sports (DDSHN), occupies one of the strategic positions of this ministerial department. "You are inheriting a management which constitutes one of the neuralgic backbones of our ministerial department in a context where, with 52 sports federations, we will have to conquer more space in terms of influence in the upper spheres of the consecration of values , performances, at the level of international competitions,” he said. Before making a cardinal prescription to the former head of cell within the studies, planning and cooperation division: "Cameroon's participation in international sporting events must be controlled, especially in their financial aspects, but also from the calendar point of view as well as technical constraints. The travel of high-level athletes and national teams in this context will be organized rigorously, in conjunction with the sports federations concerned”.

Lire aussi
Can Cameroon 2021: The mascot is called "Mola"

Sports medicine is one of the important points in the roadmap of this certified professor of physical education and sports, holder of a degree in biology and former Head of studies assistant n ° 2 in the cell of studies, planning and cooperation. “We do have within the Minsep and within the DDSHN, a sub-directorate for sports medicine. Sports medicine is a sector that needs to be further organized, in particular through the still-awaited development of the national strategy for the medical surveillance of athletes, and with all the more relevance given that we are in a sensitive health context; that of Covid 19,” said Professor Narcisse Mouelle Kombi. By also insisting on the medical and dietary monitoring of athletes, which the new DDSHN will have to ensure. Just like that of the activities of doctors and paramedical staff made available to sports federations, as well as the mental and psychological preparation of athletes, which should be priorities.

Lire aussi
Cameroon - Elite one: Racing de Bafoussam presents its trophy to the fans

The fight against doping in sport, the documentation and dissemination of modern sports medicine techniques, as well as the contribution to building the capacity of sports medicine players are other areas of the newly promoted. "You must also place particular emphasis, in connection with the standards department, and the monitoring of sports organizations, and the legal affairs division, an emphasis on the development of the implementing texts of the law of July 11, 2018 in the field in relation to high-level sport", instructed the Minister of Sports.

The promoted

Technical Advisors
Technical Advisor No. 1: Eric Wiydorla Binfon
Technical Advisor No. 2: Eloi Cyrille Tollo
General Services Inspectorate
Service Inspector No. 1: Emery Ngana Enguene
Service Inspector No. 2: Collinette Biamou Bakomou
Pedagogical inspection
Pedagogical inspector: Bernard Dieudonné Mbarga
Central administration
High Performance Sport Development Department
Director: Alain Bruno Mankollo Nyaka
Division of Studies, Planning and Cooperation
Head of Division: Alvine Noëlle Hortense Medouane

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Sport

Direction du développement des sports de haut niveau : Un poste stratégique du ministère des Sports

Alain Bruno Mankollo Nyaka a été installé à ce poste au même moment que les autres responsables des services centraux.

Lors de la présentation des nouveaux responsables nouvellement promus à des postes de responsabilité dans ses services centraux par le ministre des Sports, le Pr Narcisse Mouelle Kombi, il est clair qu’Alain Bruno Mankollo Nyaka, le nouveau Directeur de développement des sports de haut niveau (DDSHN), occupe l’un des postes stratégiques de ce département ministériel. « Vous héritez d’une direction qui constitue l’une des colonnes vertébrales névralgique de notre département ministériel dans un contexte où, avec 52 fédérations sportives nous devront conquérir davantage de l’espace en termes de rayonnement dans les hautes sphères de la consécration des valeurs, des performances, au niveau des compétitions internationales », a-t-il indiqué. Avant de faire une prescription cardinale à l’ancien chef de cellule au sein de la division des études, de la planification et de la coopération : « la participation du Cameroun aux événements sportifs internationaux devra être maîtrisée, surtout dans leurs volets financiers, mais également du point de vue calendaire ainsi que des contraintes techniques. Les déplacements des sportifs de haut niveau et des équipes nationales dans ce cadre, vont être organisés de manière rigoureuses, en relation avec les fédérations sportives concernées ».

La médecine sportive est l’un des points important de la feuille de route de ce Professeur certifié d’éducation physique et sportive, titulaire d’une licence en biologie et ancien Chargé d’études assistant n°2 à la cellule des études, de la planification et de la coopération. « Nous avons bien au sein du Minsep et à l’intérieur de la DDSHN, une sous-direction de la médecine sportive. La médecine sportive est un secteur à organiser davantage notamment par l’élaboration toujours attendue de la stratégie nationale de surveillance médicale des athlètes et avec d’autant plus de pertinence que nous sommes dans un contexte sanitaire sensible ; celui du Covid 19 », a précisé le Pr Narcisse Mouelle Kombi. En insistant aussi sur le suivi médical et diététique des sportifs, auquel devra veiller le nouveau DDSHN. Tout comme celui des activités des médecins et personnels paramédicaux mis à la disposition des fédérations sportives, ainsi que la préparation mentale et psychologique des sportifs, qui devraient constituer des priorités.

La lutte contre le dopage dans le sport, la documentation et la diffusion dans les techniques modernes de médecine de sport, ainsi que la contribution au renforcement des capacités des acteurs de la médecine sportive sont d’autres chantiers du nouveau promu. « Vous devez également mettre un accent particulier, en rapport avec la direction des normes, et du suivi des organisations sportives, et la division des affaires juridiques, un accent sur l’élaboration des textes d’application de la loi du 11 juillet 2018 dans le domaine en relation avec le sport de haut niveau », a instruit le ministre des Sports.

Les promus

Conseillers techniques
Conseiller technique n°1 : Eric Wiydorla Binfon
Conseiller technique n°2 : Eloi Cyrille Tollo
Inspection générale des services
Inspecteur des services n°1 : Emery Ngana Enguene
Inspecteur des services n°2 : Collinette Biamou Bakomou
Inspection de pédagogie
Inspecteur de pédagogie : Bernard Dieudonné Mbarga
Administration centrale
Direction du développement de sport de haut niveau
Directeur : Alain Bruno Mankollo Nyaka
Division des études, de la planification et de la coopération
Chef de division : Alvine Noëlle Hortense Medouane

Afficher plus

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page