Company

Cameroon - Yaoundé: Hotel Mont Febé accuses Senator Flambeau Ngayap of theft of objects

Epic soap opera. A Cameroonian senator accused of stealing luxury items belonging to the Mont Febé hotel in Yaoundé, in the political capital of Cameroon.

This is Senator Pierre Flambeau NGAYAP of the National Union for the Democracy of Progress (UNDP), an opposition party allied to the perpetual regime of Yaoundé for 25 years. The incriminated senator who is also vice-president of the party of the perpetual Minister of State Bello Bouba Maigari, gives us knowledge of a letter of denunciation from the director general (DG) of the Mont Febé hotel, and addressed to the secretary general of the senate, stolen the objects in dispute during his stays in the establishment.

 We come by the present correspondence to inform you about a very worrying situation. Indeed, during many stays of Senator NGAYAP, Vice-president of the UNDP, we noticed that the latter carried with him many objects stamped "Hotel Mont Febé", which he would surreptitiously hide in his domicile in Douala,” writes the DG of the Mont Febé hotel to Michel Meva’a Meboutou the Secretary General of the Cameroonian Senate, in a letter dated April 1, 2022.

Lire aussi
Cameroon - National Assembly: The black series of CPDM deputies

And to continue:
“Beforehand, we tried to reach him on the phone on September 17, 2021, to resolve this problem. But our multiple attempts remained unsuccessful until November 21, 2021 when he claimed the holding of a Commission which would prevent him from coming to meet us. Thanks to the intervention of the president of his party (UNDP), we were able to hold a meeting on December 1, 2021. This is how it was decided between the parties, in order to prevent the case from making any noise, that the Senator will come back the next day to get the prepared invoice, modestly assessed at FCFA 6 (six million three hundred and 310 thousand) for payment. »

Lire aussi
Cameroon - Yaoundé: Matgenie staff on strike

The Mont Febé hotel threatens to take Senator Pierre Flambeau NGAYAP to court, in the event of non-success of the means of conciliation for which the top management has opted since then, and this, until now. But it would eventually stand in their way, the judicial immunity of the offending senator.

Stay tuned…

Merline Evina / 237online.com

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Société

Cameroun – Yaoundé : L’hôtel Mont Febé accuse le Sénateur Flambeau Ngayap de vol d’objets

Feuilleton épique. Un sénateur camerounais accusé de vol d’objets de luxe appartenant à l’hôtel Mont Febé de Yaoundé, dans la capitale politique du Cameroun.

Il s’agit du sénateur Pierre Flambeau NGAYAP de l’Union Nationale pour la Démocratie de le Progrès ( UNDP), un parti de l’opposition allié au régime perpétuel de Yaoundé, depuis 25 ans. Le sénateur incriminé qui est aussi vice-président du parti du perpétuel ministre d’État Bello Bouba Maigari, nous donne connaissance une lettre de dénonciation du directeur général (DG) de l’hôtel Mont Febé, et adressée au secrétaire général du sénat, a dérobé les objets objet du litige, lors de ses séjours dans l’établissement.

 » Nous venons par la présente correspondance vous saisir au sujet d’une situation très préoccupante. En effet, lors de nombreux séjours de Monsieur le Sénateur NGAYAP, Vice-président de l’UNDP, nous avons constaté que ce dernier emportait par devers lui, de nombreux objets estampillés  » Hôtel Mont Febé », qu’il allait subrepticement cacher dans son domicile à Douala « , écrit le DG de l’hôtel Mont Febé à Michel Meva’a Meboutou le secrétaire général du sénat camerounais, dans une lettre datée du 1er avril 2022.

Lire aussi
Cameroun - Assemblée nationale : La série noire des députés Rdpc

Et de poursuivre :
« au préalable, nous avons essayé de le joindre au téléphone le 17 septembre 2021, pour régler ce problème. Mais nos multiples tentatives sont restées infructueuses et ce, jusqu’au 21 novembre 2021 où il a prétexté la tenue d’une Commission qui l’empêcherait de venir nous rencontrer. Grâce à l’intervention du président de son parti (UNDP), nous avons pu tenir une assise le 1er décembre 2021. C’est ainsi qu’il a été décidé entre les parties, afin d’éviter que l’affaire ne fasse de bruit, que Monsieur le Sénateur reviendra le lendemain chercher la facture préparée, évaluée modestement à hauteur de FCFA 6 310 000 ( six millions trois cent 10 milles) pour le paiement. »

Lire aussi
Cameroun - Yaoundé : Le personnel du Matgenie en grève

L’hôtel Mont Febé menace de traîner le Sénateur Pierre Flambeau NGAYAP en justice, en cas de non- aboutissement des voies de conciliation pour lesquelles le top management opte depuis lors, et ce, jusqu’à présent. Mais il se dresserait éventuellement sur leur chemin, l’immunité judiciaire du sénateur incriminé.

Affaire à suivre…

Merline Evina / 237online.com

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page