Lifestyle

Well-being: Treatments to beautify the vagina

A panoply of eggs and evengrandmother tricks, so-called traditional, abound on pages in social networks. Women are addicted to it.

The thirst that some housewives and/or sexually active women obviously have in common and that is close to their hearts is to tighten or clean their vagina; symbol according to them, of assured femininity, power and sexual desire. They care about it to the point where, on social networks, they are always looking for tips. Many subscribe to the pages that offer solutions.

“Keep the fun going…”

« A woman is her physical assets and the charm of her genitals. We have to find a way to make it always effective. It's through this that we keep our men and our homes“says a forty-year-old. Another says she has several partners. To satisfy their sexual desires, she resorts to these tricks to tighten her vagina and ensure good hygiene of her genitals.
As a solution, there is therefore on Facebook a brand of ovum which is presented to women by shopkeepers with the aim of tightening, cleaning ''Jessica'' or even the ''kpetou'' (consecrated expressions which designate the vagina) … And a bunch of other things. The traders who have created their page on Facebook have the right words to lure these women who say they want to intensify sexual relations with their partners: “''Jessica'' should always be clean and healthy, so our egg pearls are here to help. ». "These ovules based on several substances such as mint crystals eliminate smelly and abundant white discharge, vaginal infections, tighten the vagina, regulate menstruation, treat pain in the pelvic region, ensure vaginal elasticity, regeneration and all other gynecological pathologies. Sorry ladies come and find the solution to all your problems”, can we read by browsing the related post.

There are also eggs "detoxifying" made from powerful medicinal plants, they say, which are presented for the happiness of women: “They ensure the well-being and proper functioning of the female genitalia, the evacuation of toxins and the regeneration of uterine cells, fight against: infections (fungal infections, vaginitis, etc.), vaginal itching, abnormal white discharge and nauseating, painful, irregular or absent menstruation, continuous bleeding». From one page to another, only the prices differ, otherwise, these traders reassure that the products are the same. On one page, for example, the price of a pack of three eggs in the form of pearls is 5000 FCFA and that of a pack of 8 eggs is 10000 FCFA; on another, three eggs are offered 4500 FCFA; on other pages again, it's 800f from 50 eggs, one egg at 1000f and five eggs at 4 FCFA.

Lire aussi
Covid-19: Nails as centers for the spread of the virus

“Gynecologist” traders

They are not gynecologists by profession, but offer solutions relating to the genital anatomy of women and its functioning. The eggs they present to women, they say are: "miracles of traditional Chinese medicine that treat infertility, open the tubes..." And, to convince their readers, they present images showing the impurities that the eggs have rid of the genital apparatus of certain women. “They're comfortable, don't bulk up, with no chemical preservatives. No more problems of operations, itching and bad smell of the vagina thanks to our ovules made from natural plants that treat gynecological diseases. It has no side effects”, they specify in their post. Comments from others who have already used them boost some: " Efficient ! I confirm " ; "My sisters no side effects, I assure you" ; “These eggs made me smile again. It is more economical than going to the hospital to be consulted by a gynecologist”… Thus, from East to West, from North to South of Cameroon, women are crazy about these products and want them: “I am in Kribi”, “I am in Garoua”, “I am in Yaoundé”, “I am in Bertoua”…

Lire aussi
Consumption of Kaolin: Women trapped

In search of solutions, several women are receptive. "Does it open the tubes too?" " " What are the side effects ? "For a cleaning, how many pearls do you need?" "Can we find them in pharmacies?" "Can pregnant women use them?" "Are these eggs used during menstruation?" "Does it get rid of cysts?" "Does that open the tubes?" Everyone, where she is, wants to receive it to solve her problem. To regain possession of these pearls, they only have to make a phone call from the telephone numbers listed below the post. Deliveries are made in different cities and everywhere in Cameroon and shipments are at their expense. The instructions for use and the prohibitions are automatically known, because they are mentioned in the posts. For example, women are recommended not to use pearls seven days before the start of menstruation and to wait at least three days after the last day of menstruation before using these ovules. These eggs are also prohibited for pregnant women.

Even grandma's tricks

When they are not potions based on guava leaves, papaya, mint crystals or cloves, parsley (in sufficient quantity), bay leaves (in sufficient quantity) (herbs of intimate steam ), these are complete cleaning kits made up of nep nep, gongoli, cloves, djeuka leaves, and baobab bark, or the herbal teas offered by our ''gynecologists'' traders at the price of 3000 Fcfa the package, two at 5000 Fcfa. “Order directly for you and you will be surprised with the result. It takes at least 2 packets for a treatment… The herbal tea also helps to cleanse the kidneys and maintain the cervical mucus “, can we read. There, always, women adhere to it. “Sitting on a small basin or a small bucket, this steam bath does the trick. My sisters buy the product and look for buckets even in the shops, you will be relieved”, comments a woman.

Lire aussi
Mango leaf and onion: here's how to get rid of several infections

Why not at the gynecologist?

“I feel such embarrassment when I have to go see the gynecologist,” says a young lady in her thirties. “The consultation with the gynecologist is shameful, at the limit. It's embarrassing to imagine a stranger seeing you naked and asking you to spread your legs, ”says another, looking far away. Others deplore the financial means. “You are asked to carry out several examinations, which are usually expensive, sometimes to find nothing, and if not, to buy drugs. However, when you have symptoms, you know that you have to take eggs to cleanse yourself. It's more economical,” says Sylvie N., a shopkeeper. Like her, many women prefer, when they have little problems, to apply ovules or traditional tricks, even if it gets worse and they end up going to the hospital. On the other hand, there are women who are aware of the benefits of going to see a gynecologist. “Whether you like the gynecologist's touch or not, it's a necessity. It is important for every woman to go for a consultation at least three times a year,” says Flore.

Guillaume Aimée Mete / 237online.com

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Lifestyle

Bien-être : Des soins pour embellir le vagin

Une panoplie d’ovules et même d’astuces de grand-mère, dites traditionnelles, pullulent sur des pages dans les réseaux sociaux. Les femmes en sont accros.

La soif qu’ont visiblement en commun, certaines femmes au foyer et ou sexuellement actives et qui leur tient à cœur est de resserrer ou de nettoyer leur vagin ; symbole selon elles, de la féminité assurée, de pouvoir et de désir sexuel. Elles y tiennent au point où, sur les réseaux sociaux, elles sont toujours à la recherche des astuces. Bon nombre sont abonnées sur les pages qui proposent des solutions.

«Entretenir le plaisir …»

« Une femme, ce sont ses atouts physiques et le charme de son appareil génital. Il faut trouver comment le rendre toujours efficace. C’est à travers cela que nous gardons nos hommes et nos foyers», affirme une quadragénaire. Une autre confie avoir plusieurs partenaires. Pour satisfaire à leurs désirs sexuels, elle recourt à ces astuces pour resserrer son vagin et s’assurer une bonne hygiène de son appareil génital.
Telle une solution, il y a donc sur Facebook une marque d’ovule qui est présentée aux femmes par des commerçantes avec pour objectif de resserrer, de nettoyer ‘’Jessica’’ ou encore le ‘’kpetou’’ (des expressions consacrées qui désignent le vagin) … Et un tas d’autres choses. Les commerçantes ayant créé leur page sur Facebook ont les mots justes pour appâter ces femmes qui disent vouloir intensifier les rapports sexuels avec leurs partenaires : « ‘’Jessica’’ doit toujours être propre et en bonne santé alors, nos ovules sous forme de perles sont là pour vous aider ». « Ces ovules à base de plusieurs substances telles que les cristaux de menthe éliminent les pertes blanches malodorantes et abondantes, les infections vaginales, resserrent le vagin, régularisent les règles, traitent les douleurs dans la région pelvienne, assurent l’élasticité vaginale, la régénération et toutes autres pathologies gynécologiques. Pardon mesdames venez trouver la solution à tous vos problèmes », peut-on lire en parcourant les post y relatifs.

Il y a aussi les ovules « détoxifiants » faits à base de puissantes plantes médicinales, disent-elles qui, sont présentées pour le bonheur des femmes : « Ils assurent le bien-être et le bon fonctionnement de l’appareil génital féminin, l’évacuation des toxines et la régénération des cellules utérines, luttent contre : les infections (mycoses , vaginites …), les démangeaisons vaginales, les pertes blanches anormales et nauséabondes, les menstruations douloureuses, irrégulières ou absentes, les saignements continus». D’une page à une autre, seuls les prix diffèrent, sinon, ces commerçantes rassurent que les produits sont les mêmes. Sur une page par exemple, le prix du paquet de trois ovules sous forme de perles est de 5000 Fcfa et celui du paquet de 8 ovules à 10000 Fcfa ; sur une autre, trois ovules sont proposés 4500 Fcfa ; sur d’autres pages encore, c’est 800f à partir de 50 ovules, un ovule à 1000f et cinq ovules à 4 000 Fcfa.

Des commerçantes « gynécologues »

Elles ne sont pas gynécologues de profession, mais proposent des solutions ayant trait à l’anatomie génitale des femmes et à son fonctionnement. Les ovules qu’elles présentent aux femmes, disent-elles sont : « des miracles de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise qui soignent l’infertilité, débouchent les trompes… » Et, pour convaincre leurs lectrices, elles présentent des images montrant les impuretés que les ovules ont débarrassé de l’appareil génital de certaines femmes. « Ils sont confortables, dont, n’encombrent pas, sans conservateur chimique. Fini vos problèmes d’opérations, de démangeaisons et de mauvaise odeur du vagin grâce à nos ovules faits à base de plantes naturelles qui traitent les maladies gynécologiques. C’est sans effets secondaires », précisent-elles dans leurs post. Les commentaires d’autres qui les ont déjà utilisés boostent certaines : « Efficace ! Je confirme » ; « Mes sœurs aucun effet secondaire, je vous l’assure » ; « Ces ovules m’ont redonné le sourire. C’est plus économique que d’aller à l’hôpital se faire consulter chez un gynécologue»… Ainsi, de l’Est à l’Ouest, du Nord au Sud du Cameroun, les femmes sont raffolent de ces produits et en veulent : « Je suis à Kribi », « Je suis à Garoua », « Je suis à Yaoundé », « Je suis à Bertoua »…

A la quête des solutions, plusieurs femmes se montrent réceptives. « Ça débouche aussi les trompes ? » « Quels sont les effets secondaires ? » « Pour un nettoyage, il faut combien de perles ? » « On peut les retrouver en pharmacie ? » « Les femmes enceintes peuvent les utiliser ? » « Utilise-t-on ces ovules pendant la période de menstruation ? » « Ça débarrasse des kystes ? » « Ça débouche les trompes ? » Chacune où elle se trouve, veut en recevoir pour résoudre son problème. Pour rentrer en possession de ces perles, elles n’ont qu’à passer un coup de fil à partir des numéros de téléphone inscrits en dessous des post. Les livraisons s’effectuent dans les différentes villes et partout au Cameroun et les expéditions sont à leurs frais. Le mode d’emploi et les interdits sont d’office connus, car ils sont mentionnés dans les post. Il est par exemple recommandé aux femmes de ne pas utiliser les perles sept jours avant le début des menstruations et d’attendre au moins trois jours après le dernier jour des menstruations avant d’utiliser ces ovules. Ces ovules sont également proscrits aux femmes enceintes.

Même les astuces de grand-mère

Quand ce ne sont pas des potions à base de feuilles de goyavier, de papayer, de cristaux de menthe ou de clou de girofle, le persil (en quantité suffisante), les feuilles de laurier (en quantité suffisante) (des herbes de vapeur intime), ce sont des kits de nettoyage complet composés de nep nep, du gongoli, du clou de girofle, des feuilles de djeuka, et de l’écorce de baobab, ou les tisanes que proposent nos commerçantes ‘’gynécologues’’ au prix de 3000 Fcfa le paquet, deux à 5000 Fcfa. « Commandez directement pour vous et vous serez surprises du résultat. Il faut au moins 2 paquets pour un traitement… La tisane permet également de nettoyer les reins et d’entretenir la glaire cervicale », peut-on lire. Là, toujours, les femmes y adhèrent. « Assise sur une petite bassine ou un petit seau, ce bain de vapeur fait l’affaire. Mes sœurs achetez le produit et cherchez des seaux même dans les boutiques, vous serez soulagées », commente une femme.

Pourquoi pas chez le gynécologue ?

« Je ressens une telle gêne lorsqu’il faut aller me faire consulter chez le gynécologue », avance une demoiselle dans la trentaine. « La consultation chez le gynécologue fait honte, à la limite. C’est gênant d’imaginer un inconnu vous voir toute nue et vous demander d’écarter les jambes », déclare une autre, le regard lointain. D’autres déplorent les moyens financiers. « L’on vous demande d’effectuer plusieurs examens, généralement coûteux, parfois pour ne rien retrouver, et dans le cas contraire, acheter des médicaments. Or, lorsqu’on a des symptômes, l’on sait qu’il faut prendre des ovules pour se nettoyer. C’est plus économique », déclare Sylvie N., une commerçante. Comme elle, bon nombre de femmes préfèrent, lorsqu’elles ont des petits soucis, appliquer des ovules ou des astuces traditionnelles, quitte à ce que ça s’aggrave et qu’elles se rendent finalement à l’hôpital. Il y a par contre des femmes qui ont conscience de l’intérêt d’aller se faire consulter chez un gynécologue. « Qu’on aime le toucher du gynécologue ou pas, c’est une nécessité. Il est important pour chaque femme d’aller se faire consulter au moins trois fois par an », affirme Flore.

Guillaume Aimée Mete / 237online.com

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page