Economy

Digital: Solutions for sustainable growth

Launched in July 2022, Africa Smarts Today's mission is to strengthen Africa's economy from within.

Roger Kamgaing, the former executive vice-president for services to governments and institutions of the Swiss group SGS, is today founder and CEO of the firm Africa Smarts Today. This by offering local decision-makers digital business solutions that allow governments to create inclusive sustainable growth.

And Roger Kamgaing believes that digital technology can be the great force in this economic transition and growth. Hence his commitment through Africa Smarts Today to convince governments that the development of digital infrastructure through investment, training and capacity building in this sector is what Africa needs to drive inclusive economic growth.

Lire aussi
Cameroon: The penetration rate of smartphones has increased by 15% in 4 years

Roger Kamgaing's vision: “Digital services developed in Africa, on devices designed by men and women with African education, that reach the whole continent. Some will say that it is a simplistic or unrealistic vision, but to those, I will answer that tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. To create a brighter future, we must first imagine it and then act on it. » Digital in Africa, the Cameroonian has been interested in it for a long time. Passionate about new technologies and convinced that Africa has an important role to play in the global economy through appropriate digital solutions, he launched in 2014, in parallel with his job at SGS, the TIME Incubator (now TIME SA) to support African startups.

Lire aussi
Cameroon: BRASAF, The newborn of breweries arrives on the market

With 20 years of experience at the multinational SGS, which offers services in the fields of control, verification, analysis and certification, in relation to the marketing and transport of goods, as well as training people, Roger Kamgaing therefore proposes today to put his experience at the service of African decision-makers.

237online.com

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Economie

Numérique : Des solutions pour une croissance durable

Lancé au mois de juillet 2022, la mission d’Africa Smarts Today est de renforcer l’économie africaine de l’intérieur.

Roger Kamgaing, l’ancien vice-président exécutif pour les services aux gouvernements et aux institutions du groupe suisse SGS, est aujourd’hui fondateur et CEO du cabinet Africa Smarts Today. Ceci en proposant aux décideurs locaux des solutions commerciales numériques permettant aux gouvernements de créer une croissance durable inclusive.

Et Roger Kamgaing croît que la technologie numérique peut être la grande force de cette transition et croissance économiques. D’où son engagement à travers Africa Smarts Today à convaincre les gouvernements que le développement des infrastructures numériques par l’investissement, la formation et le renforcement des capacités dans ce secteur est ce dont l’Afrique a besoin pour stimuler une croissance économique inclusive.

Lire aussi
Cameroun : Le taux de pénétration des smartphones a progressé de 15% en 4 ans

La vision de Roger Kamgaing : « Des services numériques développés en Afrique, sur des appareils conçus par des hommes et des femmes ayant reçu une éducation africaine, qui atteignent l’ensemble du continent. Certains diront que c’est une vision simpliste ou irréaliste, mais à ceux-là, je répondrai que demain appartient à ceux qui s’y préparent aujourd’hui. Pour créer un avenir plus radieux, nous devons d’abord l’imaginer, puis agir en conséquence. » Le numérique en Afrique, le Camerounais s’y intéresse depuis longtemps. Passionné des nouvelles technologies et convaincu que l’Afrique a une partition importante à jouer dans l’économie mondiale à travers des solutions numériques appropriées, il avait lancé en 2014, parallèlement avec son job à SGS, l’incubateur TIME Incubator (aujourd’hui TIME SA) afin d’accompagner les startups africaines.

Lire aussi
Cameroun: BRASAF, Le nouveau-né des brasseries arrive sur le marché

Fort de ses 20 années d’expérience à la multinationale SGS qui propose des services dans les domaines du contrôle, de la vérification, de l’analyse et de la certification, en relation avec la commercialisation et le transport des biens, ainsi que la formation des personnes, Roger Kamgaing se propose donc aujourd’hui de mettre son expérience au service des décideurs africains.

237online.com

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page