International

Moscow gives details on referendums and prisoner exchange

The security of the referendums in the Donbass and other liberated territories, the exchange of prisoners with Kyiv on Friday and what are the plans of Vladimir Putin: these are the main topics of this Friday's press briefing by the spokesman of the Presidency Russian Dmitry Peskov.

Referendums

The security of the referendums on joining Russia in the Donbass and in the other territories is duly assured, spokesman for Russian President Dmitry Peskov said on Friday.

“For now, we assume that the security of the referendums is duly ensured,” he replied when asked how the Kremlin assessed the risks of disruption of the referendums due to possible bombings and attacks. other attacks.

According to him, the accession of new territories to Russia, if their inhabitants vote for it, will not delay. "I'm pretty sure it'll be pretty quick," he said. This will require certain decisions from our parliament and the president. A whole series of procedures will be carried out in strict compliance with the legislation in force”.

Lire aussi
China handed over 1,5 billion doses of Covid vaccines to 106 countries this year

"After that, Ukrainian attacks on these territories will be considered an attack on Russia," Peskov warned. The Constitution of the Russian Federation will apply to these territories. »

Exchange with Ukraine

According to Mr. Peskov, the exchange of prisoners with Ukraine allowed the Russians to return home. “We can only welcome the return of people from the dungeons of the kyiv regime, especially our guys,” he said.

"I have no information," Peskov replied on Friday when asked if the Kremlin knew where Ukrainian politician Viktor Medvedchuk was now. He also did not comment on the politician's exchange.

Lire aussi
Russian Ka-52 helicopters destroyed a Ukrainian command post

Vladimir Putin's projects

Russian President Vladimir Putin will hold a traditional operational meeting with the permanent members of Russia's Security Council on Friday. In addition, Vladimir Putin has not yet planned to have a telephone conversation with his French counterpart Emmanuel Macron, no such initiative has yet been received from Paris.

"No initiative to arrange a [telephone] interview has been taken so far," the Kremlin spokesman said. He suggests that "presumably, the French president will first return from New York [to France]". “Thereafter, initiatives [to organize a conversation with Putin] will probably follow”, did not exclude Mr. Peskov.

"The telephone conversation [with Macron] is not yet on [Putin's] agenda," the Kremlin spokesman summed up.

Lire aussi
FACTS: The increase in the incidence of Covid-19 is observed in almost all of Europe

237online.com

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

International

Moscou donne des détails sur les référendums et l’échange de prisonniers

La sécurité des référendums dans le Donbass et dans les autres territoires libérés, l’échange de prisonniers avec Kiev vendredi et quels sont les projets de Vladimir Poutine: tels sont les principaux sujets du point de presse de ce vendredi du porte-parole de la présidence russe Dmitri Peskov.

Référendums

La sécurité des référendums sur l’adhésion à la Russie dans le Donbass et dans les autres territoires est dûment assurée, a fait savoir ce vendredi le porte-parole du président russe Dmitri Peskov.

« Pour l’instant, nous partons du principe que la sécurité des référendums est dûment assurée », a-t-il répondu à la question de savoir comment le Kremlin évaluait les risques de perturbation des référendums en raison d’éventuels bombardements et d’autres attaques.

Selon lui, l’adhésion de nouveaux territoires à la Russie, si leurs habitants la votent, ne tardera pas. « Je suis pratiquement convaincu que ce sera assez rapide, a-t-il déclaré. Cela nécessitera certaines décisions de notre parlement et du président. Toute une série de procédures seront menées dans le strict respect de la législation en vigueur ».

Lire aussi
Une défaite de l'Occident en Ukraine serait plus grave que le Vietnam (Kaczynski)

« Après cela, les attaques ukrainiennes sur ces territoires seront considérées comme une attaque contre la Russie, a averti M. Peskov. La Constitution de la Fédération de Russie s’appliquera à ces territoires. »

Échange avec l’Ukraine

Selon M. Peskov, l’échange de prisonniers avec l’Ukraine a permis aux Russes de rentrer chez eux. « Nous ne pouvons que saluer le retour des gens des cachots du régime de Kiev en particulier nos gars », a-t-il déclaré.

« Je n’ai pas d’informations », a répondu M. Peskov vendredi lorsqu’on lui a demandé si le Kremlin savait où se trouvait actuellement le politicien ukrainien Viktor Medvedtchouk. Il n’a pas non plus commenté l’échange de l’homme politique.

Lire aussi
A Paris près de 800 personnes ont reçu une amende pour le non-port du masque

Projets de Vladimir Poutine

Le président russe Vladimir Poutine tiendra vendredi une traditionnelle réunion opérationnelle avec les membres permanents du Conseil de sécurité de la Russie. En outre, Vladimir Poutine n’a pas encore prévu d’avoir un entretien téléphonique avec son homologue français Emmanuel Macron, aucune initiative de ce type n’avait encore été reçue de Paris.

« Aucune initiative visant à organiser un entretien [téléphonique] n’a été prise jusqu’à présent », a déclaré le porte-parole du Kremlin. Il suggère que « vraisemblablement, le président français rentrera d’abord de New York [en France] ». « Par la suite, des initiatives [d’organiser une conversation avec Poutine] suivront probablement », n’a pas exclu M. Peskov.

« L’entretien téléphonique [avec Macron] n’est pas encore dans l’agenda [de Poutine] », a résumé le porte-parole du Kremlin.

Lire aussi
Poutine et Macron évoquent le passage au rouble dans les paiements pour le gaz (Kremlin)

237online.com

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page