Company

Cameroon: Mebe Ngo'o, the former Minister of Defense, in turmoil

The home of Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo'o was searched on Tuesday. The reasons for this police operation have not yet been made public.

According to our information, the home of Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo'o, the former Cameroonian Minister of Defense (from 2009 to 2015), was searched on the afternoon of Tuesday February 5. Even if the police force which watched his villa in Odza, south of Yaoundé, was more discreet, the person concerned is no longer completely free of his movements. Indeed, on January 31, a ban on leaving the territory had already been notified to him.

Lire aussi
Cameroon: Assassinated with a knife in the Omnisport district of Yaoundé

Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo'o was for three decades one of the most powerful men in the country. This civil administrator trained at Enam was prefect, director of the civil cabinet of the presidency of the Republic, general delegate for national security (boss of the police), minister of defence, then minister of transport from October 2015 to March 2018.

The reasons for the search have not yet been made public, but these events seem to be part of the usual procedure relating to the anti-corruption operation Epervier. Reached by telephone by Jeune Afrique, the person concerned declined to comment.

2 comments

  1. The country is doing very badly. With these diversions constantly, we will never achieve this emergence even if it was on the horizon 100????

  2. This madman Alain Mebe Ngo'o made me stop for nothing; I say good for nothing. A dog ! And now he spends his time in Kondéngui-Hilton…..Schowoigne! ! !

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Cameroun : Mebe Ngo’o, l’ancien ministre de la Défense, dans la tourmente - 237online.com
Société

Cameroun : Mebe Ngo’o, l’ancien ministre de la Défense, dans la tourmente

Le domicile d’Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo’o a été perquisitionné mardi. Les motifs de cette opération de police n’ont pas été rendus publics pour l’instant.

Selon nos informations, le domicile de Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo’o, l’ancien ministre camerounais de la Défense (de 2009 à 2015), a été perquisitionné dans l’après-midi du mardi 5 février. Même si le dispositif policier qui surveillait sa villa d’Odza, au sud de Yaoundé, s’est fait plus discret, l’intéressé n’est plus totalement libre de ses mouvements. En effet, le 31 janvier dernier, une interdiction de sortie du territoire lui avait déjà été notifiée.

Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo’o a été pendant trois décennies l’un des hommes les plus puissants du pays. Cet administrateur civil formé à l’Enam fut préfet, directeur du cabinet civil de la présidence de la République, délégué général à la Sûreté nationale (Patron de la police), ministre de la Défense, puis ministre des Transports d’octobre 2015 à mars 2018.

Les motifs de la perquisition n’ont pas encore été rendus publics, mais ces événements semblent relever de la procédure habituelle relative à l’opération anti-corruption Epervier. Joint au téléphone par Jeune Afrique, l’intéressé a refusé de commenter.

Commenter avec facebook

Tags
Afficher plus

Un commentaire

  1. Le pays va très mal. Avec ces détournement sans cesse, nous ne parviendrons jamais à cette émergence même si c’était à l’horizon 100😨😨😨😨

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Bouton retour en haut de la page
Fermer