Africa

Freemasonry: Ali Bongo Ondimba reinstalled Grand Master in Gabon

On November 12, in Libreville, Ali Bongo Ondimba was reinstalled Grand Master during an assembly where many African, European and North American Masonic delegations were present.

The Gabonese Head of State appointed and installed Lin Mombo pro-Grand Master and Michel Mboussou Deputy Grand Master (number two). The first is the husband of Marie-Madeleine Mborantsuo, the President of the Constitutional Council; the second is that of Lucie Milebou, the President of the Senate.

A dozen African Grand Lodges (Benin, Cameroon, Congo, Ghana, Liberia, Mozambique, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo) had sent a delegation, generally led by their Grand Master: businessman and former minister Alain Roger Coeffé for Burkina Faso, lawyer Sylvère Koyo for Côte d'Ivoire, and former Foreign Minister Abdoul Kabèlè Camara for Guinea.

Lire aussi
FAO illegal fishing treaty now endorsed by 100 state parties

In addition to the French, Russian, Turkish and Brazilian Brothers, North Americans from Quebec (Canada) and the United States had made the trip. The latter country was represented by the Grand Lodge of the State of Virginia and by the Grand Lodge of the District of Columbia (Washington DC), in the person of Deputy Grand Master RWB Annas F. Kamara, of Sierra Leonean origin, who will be installed Grand Master in December.

237online.com

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Afrique

Franc-maçonnerie : Ali Bongo Ondimba réinstallé Grand maître au Gabon

Le 12 novembre, à Libreville, Ali Bongo Ondimba a été réinstallé Grand maître lors d’une assemblée où de nombreuses délégations maçonniques africaines, européennes et nord-américaines étaient présentes.

Le chef de l’État gabonais a nommé et installé Lin Mombo pro-Grand maître et Michel Mboussou député Grand maître (numéro deux). Le premier est l’époux de Marie-Madeleine Mborantsuo, la présidente du Conseil constitutionnel ; le second est celui de Lucie Milebou, la présidente du Sénat.

Une douzaine de Grandes loges africaines (Bénin, Cameroun, Congo, Ghana, Liberia, Mozambique, Nigeria, Sénégal, Togo) avaient envoyé une délégation, menée en général par leur Grand maître : l’homme d’affaires et ex-ministre Alain Roger Coeffé pour le Burkina Faso, l’avocat Sylvère Koyo pour la Côte d’Ivoire, et l’ex-ministre des Affaires étrangères Abdoul Kabèlè Camara pour la Guinée.

Lire aussi
Communication is the business of schools in Kenya

En plus des Frères français, russes, turcs et brésiliens, des Nord-Américains, venus du Québec (Canada) et des États-Unis, avaient fait le déplacement. Ce dernier pays était représenté par la Grande Loge de l’État de Virginie et par la Grande Loge du district de Columbia (Washington DC), en la personne du député Grand maître RWB Annas F. Kamara, d’origine sierra-léonaise, qui sera installé Grand maître en décembre.

237online.com

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page