Company

Cameroon - Hilton Hotel in Yaoundé: Chantal BIYA's cousin occupies an apartment and sows terror with her 04 presidential security guards

Incredible, and yet true. Arriving in Cameroon a few days ago, Chantal BIYA's cousin, named PAULINE, occupies an apartment at the Hilton hotel in Yaoundé.

A real scandal. PAULINE is only a caregiver in Paris, France where she lives. But once in Cameroon, she currently occupies (for free?) an apartment on the eighth floor of the Hilton hotel in Yaoundé. A 05 star hotel. It is also the most expensive hotel establishment in Cameroon. Room prices vary between 150 and 230 CFA francs, and the hot dish costs 14 francs, while raw vegetables cost 500 CFA francs.

This does not prevent PAULINE, the cousin of the First Lady of Cameroon, from occupying it, with the key, four bodyguards, all elements of the Presidential Security Directorate (DSP). The latter also occupy an apartment opposite that of PAULINE, on the 8th floor of the Hilton hotel in Yaoundé. To add to this the three meals that these members of the DSP take per day, one falls from the clouds in front of a life in the Beverly Hills, with all that Yaoundé has in terms of furnished apartments in the chic district of Bastos! And the mismanagement doesn't stop there: PAULINE also has a Mercedes 500 with a driver at her disposal. The fuel expense!

Lire aussi
Cameroon - English-speaking crisis: This is why our soldiers are dying at the front

The cousin of Chantal BIYA uses the four elements of the Director of Presidential Security assigned to her guard, like slaves. They carry her bag, open it when she has a phone call, and pass her the phone. According to a source who requested anonymity, “PAULINE practically sows terror at the Hilton hotel in Yaoundé. She would come here without all these useless bodyguards, which she would pass unnoticed. This hotel is the one that welcomes the greatest personalities of the world passing through Yaoundé. Multi-billionaires stay here, without fanfare. A fortiori a nurse's aide, even if she was from France! She doesn't have that standard of living. It is just the squandering of our financial resources by the ruling class. »

Lire aussi
CAMRAIL supports the populations living near the rail to the tune of 400 million Fcfa

Several guests of the Hilton hotel in Yaoundé say they are embarrassed by the noisy presence of PAULINE, the cousin of Chantal BIYA, an ordinary woman, a caregiver who would pass incognito, without the useless and cumbersome presence of these four elements of the Direction of the Presidential Security.

Merline Evina / 237online.com

Un commentaire

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Société

Cameroun – Hôtel Hilton de Yaoundé : La cousine de Chantal BIYA occupe un appartement et sème la terreur avec ses 04 gardes de la Sécurité présidentielle

Incroyable, et pourtant vrai. Arrivée au Cameroun il y a quelques jours, la cousine de Chantal BIYA, la prénommée PAULINE, occupe un appartement à l’hôtel Hilton de Yaoundé.

Un vrai scandale. PAULINE n’est que aide-soignante à Paris en France où elle vit. Mais une fois au Cameroun, elle occupe ( gratuitement ?) actuellement un appartement au huitième étage de l’hôtel Hilton de Yaoundé. Un hôtel 05 Étoiles. C’est aussi l’établissement hôtelier le plus onéreux du Cameroun. Les prix des chambres oscillent entre 150 mille et 230 mille francs CFA, et le plat chaud coûte 14 500 francs, tandis que les crudités y coûtent 17500 francs CFA.

Ce qui n’empêche pas PAULINE la cousine de la Première dame du Cameroun, de l’occuper, avec à la clé, quatre gardes du corps, tous des éléments de Direction de la Sécurité présidentielle (DSP). Ces derniers occupent aussi un appartement en face de celui de PAULINE, au 8 ème étage de l’hôtel Hilton de Yaoundé. À y ajouter les trois repas que ces éléments de la DSP prennent par jour, l’on tombe des nues devant une une vie à la Beverley Hills, avec tout ce que Yaoundé comporte comme appartements meublés au quartier chic de Bastos ! Et la gabegie ne s’arrête pas là : PAULINE a aussi à sa disposition, une Mercedes 500 avec un chauffeur. La dépense en carburant !

Lire aussi
Cameroun - Crise anglophone : Voici pourquoi nos soldats meurent au front

La cousine de Chantal BIYA utilise les quatre éléments de la Directrice de la Sécurité présidentielle commis à sa garde, comme des esclaves. Ces derniers portent son sac, l’ouvrent lorsqu’elle a un appel téléphonique, et lui passent le téléphone. Selon une source qui a requis l’anonymat, « PAULINE sème pratiquement la terreur à l’hôtel Hilton de Yaoundé. Elle viendrait ici sans tous ces gardes du corps inutiles, qu’elle passerait inaperçue. Cet hôtel est celui qui accueille les plus grandes personnalités du Monde de passage à Yaoundé. Des multimilliardaires séjournent ici, sans tambour ni battant. A fortiori une aide- soignante, fut-elle de la France ! Elle n’a pas ce standard de vie. C’est juste la dilapidation de nos ressources financières par la classe dirigeante. »

Lire aussi
CAMRAIL soutient les populations riveraines du rail à hauteur de 400 millions de Fcfa

Plusieurs clients de l’hôtel Hilton de Yaoundé se disent gènés par la présence bruyante de PAULINE la cousine de Chantal BIYA, une femme ordinaire, une aide-soignante qui passerait incognito, sans la présence inutile et encombrante de ces quatre éléments de Direction de la Sécurité présidentielle.

Merline Evina / 237online.com

Un commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page