Africa

Gabon: Ali Bongo firmly defended by Cameroonian internet users

Ali Bongo enjoys a large capital of sympathy from Cameroonian Internet users who are fighting a battle against those who try to insult or denigrate.

These Cameroonian Internet users find their brothers inhuman who make fun of the state of health of the Gabonese number one. Since President Ali Bongo Ondimba addressed his compatriots last December 31, a real battle has been observed on the Cameroonian web.

This battle is not between Cameroonians and Gabonese, but between Cameroonians and Cameroonians. The majority of Cameroonian Internet users show their sympathy for the Gabonese head of state and are virulent against their " brothers who try to denigrate him.

These Cameroonian Internet users think the Gabonese head of state is rather to be congratulated, for having recovered quickly and in such a short time following the Stroke of which he suffered a few months ago. From their comments on social media, they praise his bravery, tenacity and courage and firmly believe that President Ali Bongo Ondimba is simply strong.

Lire aussi
Mali maestro's message of peace to Sahel region's youngsters drawn to extremism

However, alongside those who mostly give thanks to God and wish him a speedy recovery, there is also a minority of Cameroonian Internet users in the pay of the opposition and permanent followers of gratuitous denigration.

We can therefore see that each time they have tried to insult or make fun of President Ali Bongo, they have been copiously insulted in return by their own compatriots who, in passing, remind them that the United States elected and re-elected a wheelchair-bound president in the person of Franklin Roosevelt.

And that in Algeria the compatriots of President Bouteflika do not complain about it and do not denigrate the state of the latter who has also been in a wheelchair for many years already.

Cameroonian Internet users find their brothers “ inhuman, reckless, wicked to make fun of someone who has had a stroke. Because according to them, Stroke is not the prerogative of a class of people and everyone can be hit like President Ali Bongo who is only a human being.

Lire aussi
ETHICORE Political Lobbying and Moharram & Partners Form the Largest Pan-African and Middle Eastern Partnership

To those who felt that Ali Bongo's speech was short, Cameroonian Internet users asked their compatriots to take care of their president's long speeches which, according to them, are still out of phase with the realities of Cameroon.

They also invite their "brothers" to no longer interfere in the affairs of the "neighbour", to leave Ali Bongo alone and to devote themselves to the problems of their country as well as to their president whom they call "grandpa" to do not name Paul Biya.

In this battle on the web, we even see that there are extremists and fanatics who, in order to defend President Ali Bongo, do not hesitate to insult and invective all those who try to denigrate him in the forums and groups of social networks. Even the most famous whistleblowers who have tried to sabotage the Gabonese president have had their way.

Lire aussi
Saving Lives and Securing Livelihoods by Helping Africa Fight COVID-19 Effectively

It should be noted that each publication on the web relating to the state of health of President Ali Bongo and his speech of December 31 arouses the sympathy of Cameroonians and is accompanied by a virulent reaction against his detractors. Anything that shows that Ali Bongo enjoys a good dose of sympathy in Cameroon.

Source
africtelegraph.com

Leave comments

Back to top of page button

Afrique

Gabon: Ali Bongo fermement défendu par les internautes camerounais

Ali Bongo bénéficie d’un important capital de sympathie des internautes camerounais qui livrent une bataille contre ceux qui essayent d’insulter ou dénigrer.

Ces internautes camerounais trouvent inhumain leurs frères qui se moquent de l’état de santé du numéro un gabonais. Depuis que le président Ali Bongo Ondimba s’est adressé à ses compatriotes le 31 décembre dernier, une véritable bataille s’observe sur la toile camerounaise.

Cette bataille oppose non pas les Camerounais aux Gabonais, mais les Camerounais contre les Camerounais. La majorité des internautes Camerounais manifestent leur sympathie à l’égard du chef de l’Etat gabonais et se montrent virulent contre leurs « frères » qui tentent de le dénigrer.

Ces internautes camerounais pensent le chef de l’Etat gabonais est plutôt à féliciter, pour s’être rapidement rétabli et en si peu de temps suite à l’Avc dont il a été victime il y a quelques mois. De par leurs commentaires sur les réseaux sociaux, ils louent sa bravoure, sa ténacité et son courage et croient fermement que le président Ali Bongo Ondimba est tout simplement fort.

Cependant, à côté de ceux qui majoritairement rendent grâce à Dieu et lui souhaitent prompte rétablissement vient également une minorité d’internautes camerounais à la solde de l’opposition et adepte permanent du dénigrement gratuit.

On peut donc constater qu’à chaque fois que ceux-ci ont essayé d’insulter ou de railler le président Ali Bongo, ils ont été copieusement insultés en retour par leurs propres compatriotes qui, au passage les rappellent que les Etats-Unis ont élu et réélu un président qui se déplaçait sur un fauteuil roulant en la personne de Franklin Roosevelt.

Et qu’en Algérie les compatriotes du président Bouteflika ne s’en plaignent et ne dénigrent pas l’état de ce dernier qui est également sous fauteuil roulant depuis de nombreuses années déjà.

Les internautes camerounais trouvent leurs frères « inhumains, inconscient, méchant » de se moquer de quelqu’un qui a été victime d’un Avc. Car selon eux, l’Avc n’est pas l’apanage d’une classe de personnes et que tout le monde peut être frappé comme le président Ali Bongo qui n’est qu’un être humain.

A ceux qui ont estimé que le discours d’Ali Bongo était cours, les internautes camerounais ont demandé à leurs compatriotes de s’occuper des longs discours de leur président qui selon eux, sont toujours en déphasage avec les réalités du Cameroun.

Ils invitent par ailleurs leurs « frères » à ne plus s’ingérer dans les affaires du « voisin », de laisser Ali Bongo tranquille et de se consacrer aux problèmes de leur pays ainsi qu’à leur président qu’ils appellent « papy » pour ne pas nommer Paul Biya.

Dans cette bataille sur la toile, on constate même qu’il y a des extrémistes et des fanatiques qui pour défendre le président Ali Bongo, n’hésitent pas à insulter et à invectiver tous ceux qui tentent de le dénigrer dans les forums et groupes des réseaux sociaux. Même les lanceurs d’alerte les plus célèbres qui ont essayé de faire du sabotage au président gabonais en ont eu pour leur compte.

Il y a lieu de noter que chaque publication sur la toile portant sur l’état de santé du président Ali Bongo et son discours du 31 décembre dernier suscite la sympathie des Camerounais et s’accompagne d’une réaction virulente contre ses détracteurs. Toute chose qui démontre qu’Ali Bongo bénéficie d’une bonne dose de sympathie au Cameroun.

Commenter avec facebook

Source
africtelegraph.com
Tags
Afficher plus

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Fermer